The List

14 May

The thirty things I’m going to do by 30 years old.  Which is May 7th, 2011.  The list is still a work in progress.  The starred ones?  Are quite tenuous, for one reason or another. Ones I’m not sure will be perfect, ones that I think might have better alternatives, ones that are too ambitious, ones that seem too simple. 

  1. Clean, repair and organize my jewelry
  2. Train my puppies**
  3. Hit my healthy weight
  4. Have a campfire
  5. Tequila shots with my husband
  6. Address my health concerns
  7. Host a dinner party**
  8. Rid my house of extraneous ‘stuff’
  9. Create and stick to a nightime beauty regimen**
  10. Prime rib and yorkshire pudding at Lawry’s
  11. Take Claire and Mark to an amusement park
  12. Eat at our favorite BBQ diner with my in-laws**
  13. Be outside more**
  14. Have carpets so clean, they sparkle
  15. A day in Chicago doing old favorites I love and something new
  16. Find the perfect pants, get them altered if need be**
  17. Weekend roadtrip, something romantic
  18. Hike at Starved Rock
  19. Jump into an enormous pile of crinkly fall leaves
  20. Spend an entire day at GJs pool
  21. Find and display photographs of my family, friends and life
  22. Feather my nest (Make my bed perfect and dreamy)
  23. Buy myself a right hand ring**
  24. Throw perfect two perfect showers for two of my best friends
  25. Play outside in a summer rain
  26. Write thank you letters to the important people in my life, mail them on my birthday**
  27. Make a grand and loving gesture to my husband
  28. Martini at the Brass Ring, on a warm and breezy night
  29. Organize an event for all of the Lennon/Wilson/Gossen girls
  30. Make a list of the 30 things I’m grateful for at 30 and frame it

 This list was inspired by Maggie Mason and her mighty life list, at mightygirl.com. 

What about you?  Do you want to make a list of your own?  

Leave a Reply

