A Tale of Fail

25 May

On Friday, a beautifully warm and breezy night, after a lovely dinner at the Elbow Room (a small, pub-type place in Downtown), I talked the Judge into a couple of things: 

  1. Circling the block so I could take a picture of the Elbow Room Sign
  2. Going to Fountain Square
  3. And, seeing as how it was perfectly warm and breezy, accomplishing list item #28 – Martini at the Brass Ring, on a warm and breezy night.

So, as he’s starting to circle the block, I pull out my camera and discover a very VERY dead battery.   Which meant no picture of the Elbow Room sign.  AND… it meant no documentation of List Item #28.  

A riddle for you: If a list item gets accomplished and no pictures were taken, did it really happen?

(Editor’s Answer: Nope. )

After much hand-wringing and discussion, an iPhone photo was taken of the sign:

Really, that says Elbow Room, I promise.

And we decided to go to the Brass Ring anyway, Item #28 be damned. 

Note: that's a bourbon on the rocks. Not a martini. So #28? Total Failure.

So, I chalked it up to a trial run.

Oh, darn.  We’ll have to go back.  On a different perfect warm and breezy night.  And get martinis.  With a real damn camera this time.   

3 Responses to “A Tale of Fail”

  1. asunw May 25, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Hilarious! I love it, and don’t you love cell phone pictures ugh they’re horrible. Most of the pics on my blog are blackberry pics and I hate them!

  2. tai0218 May 26, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    Great blog!! But, I don’t see hang w/ Metai or the girls on the list…sigh…well just fit us in somewhere.lol 🙂

    • Kitty Conner May 26, 2010 at 11:22 am #

      Thanks, Tai! I’ve still got edits to make in the list, I think that’s a great addition!

Leave a Reply

