Spiraling

8 Jun

I am feeling a little bleak. A bit bereft. Depressed even. Gah.

Friday I went to the hospital for a surgical procedure. Related to Item #6 – Address my Health Concerns. Specifically the trying to get pregnant health concerns. It was just a lovely little D&C, nothing major. I was there for less than 6 hours.

(Sidebar: This all took place at the hospital I work at. Which was super strange. I mean, I work there. Everyday. It was weird to enter the front door as a patient. To lose the control of being an employee. To not have my badge of importance and belonging pinned to my chest. Everyone was wonderful and my care was suburb, but I don’t think I’ll go back. For surgery, I mean. I’m here for work, obviously.)

Since then, I’ve been in a weird place. It’s not that I was/am in huge amounts of pain. (Even though it is/was a little painful.) And it’s not like I was inpatient for days. Somehow, though, I feel this strange sense of depression. Of having lost something. Of not being quite right. I don’t know if it was the extra sleep or not ‘doing’ anything all weekend, but I just don’t feel like me.

I don’t like it.

One Response to “Spiraling”

  1. asunw June 8, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    Isn’t it weird how the oddest things affect us? I totally get the work thing though thats your place you work there, spend too many hours there, and then to go in without that control I can only imagine is no fun.

    If you wanna talk I’m always here, lovely.

    I have some cute stories for you about the oddest people bugging about when we’re going to have babies. =)

Leave a Reply

