My Tara

4 Feb

I’ve got an addiction and much like HGTV-itis,  it’s hard to shake.

This. I love this website.

And how could you not?  Thousands and thousands of homeplans!  All searchable, sortable, dreamable.  It’s so very much fun to sort through, look for fantasy houses that you’ll never even come close to owning or the houses you might actually build.

My unrealistic dream home?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Isn’t she beautiful?  There is nothing about this house I don’t love.  The design, the glorious columns, the sunken living room, the separated upstairs bedrooms, the first floor master.  With a huge landscaped pool in the back?  And a lovely circular drive out front?  Mama wants.

Mama does not want to dust that, though.

More realistically, I gravitate towards long, low ranches with formal dining rooms and space for an office.  If I ever find the PERFECT one, I’ll be sure to post.

Leave a comment